Skip to content

Testimonials

Chris helped me sell a piece of property in a tough market. I chose Chris due to unanimous recommendations from friends of mine who live where the property is. He stayed in touch regularly, telling me the comps and good explanations for the trends. He knows all the realtors in the area, he is willing to work with you but also willing to give you his take and advice on what to do. He kept the lawn mowed, the trees trimmed and re-listed /adjusted asking price at a critical juncture. I cannot imagine a better realtor and I have bought and sold 6 properties.

Gilbert.Apalach, July 2022

Our decision to work with Chris Petrie on the sale of our home was the best decision we made. He was very easy to work with, was extremely knowledgeable of the real estate market in our area and was always available to answer our questions and provide assistance as we went through the sales process. He personally accompanied prospective buyers on each home showing and did an outstanding job of highlighting the qualities of our property. He simply provided excellent service and great results.

Lutz6002, June 2022

“Excellent purchasing and selling experience. 3 separate transactions within 6 months on Indian Pass. Communication is Excellent and EXTREMELY timely. Excellent updates along the way. Local knowledge of the area and willingness to share was excellent. A True local and Expert in the area. Thanks JK”

WJK, April 2022

“Chris is very personable and great to work with. He made the transaction in selling our home a smooth process. He is quick to respond when contacted and always kept us informed along the way. We can strongly recommend him for all your real estate needs. Paul and Lou McLeod”

mary lou mcleod, April 2022

“We thoroughly enjoyed working with Chris and highly recommend his services. He was extremely professional and really listened to what we were looking for in a property. His knowledge of the area and real estate in general is superb.”

dawnbowden67, April 2022

“LOOK NO MORE!!! STOP RIGHT HERE!!!! Chris Petrie will be the only real estate professional you will ever want to work with moving forward. We briefly spoke with a few other real estate professionals before meeting Chris. We were referred to him and we are grateful we chose him. My husband and I have bought quite a few properties/houses in the past and this has been the easiest experience by far. We live in Tennessee and bought two properties in Cape San Blas. Honestly, we could not have done this without Chris Petrie. He is very patient and communicates in a friendly manner. He was able to successfully negotiate for us, handle all aspects of the numerous home/land inspections, provide excellent resources, respond to numerous phone calls and emails on a daily basis, professionally communicate and successfully manage interactions between the seller’s agent, title company, bank, and property assessor. We have enjoyed working with Chris and we are happy to be a reference for Chris if anyone should want to speak with us.”

Lisa & Mateo C., April 2022

What can I say, Chris checks soo many of the MUST have traits for a Realtor- Responsive, knowledgeable, resourceful, professional, calm, pleasant, great negotiator, easy going, hard working, and gets the job done right and is always there for a good chat!  Run don’t walk to the phone and give him a call if you want to be taken care of!  How do I know a good realtor when I meet them?  Because I am an agent in a different state and let’s say my standards are high and he reached and exceeded them!  Thanks Chris – you rock!

Signed – a picky out of state Realtor

Jeff & Tanya B., February 2022

Recommendation for Chris Petrie

Chris has represented us on multiple separate real estate transactions and each time we have been impressed by his professionalism, knowledge of the local market and above all else—his honesty. With each transaction he has gone out of his way to expedite and coordinate negotiations, inspections, installations and closings. His efficiency is especially valuable to remote clients such as us. We believe that Chris would rather forgo a sale than have clients purchase a property that is not suited to their needs and circumstances. We have referred Chris to many others and each party has been extremely satisfied. We highly recommend Chris Petrie as a knowledgeable and trusted real estate professional.

Bob and Mary A., January 2022

My husband and I loved working with Chris! He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable about the area and very responsive! We would highly recommend reaching out to Chris for all of your real estate needs!!

Tina Knight, November 2021

We met Chris to look at a few lots we were interested in around Port Saint Joe in the spring of 2021 and he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. In addition to showing the lots we had been interested in, Chris also recommended and showed us an alternative lot that had not been on our radar. We ended up buying that lot and could not be more excited about it! Throughout the entire transaction, Chris went above and beyond to answer all of our questions, keep us up to date on schedule and when documents were ready to be signed and also helped tremendously with an out of town closing and made sure we had everything we needed. It was an extremely smooth process and I would definitely use Chris again!

michru1304, September 2021

Chris is absolutely the most professional, trust-worthy real estate agent I have ever worked with in my lifetime. He is very knowledgeable, detail oriented, responsive and sincere in his efforts to help a buyer. Chris went above and beyond his duties during and AFTER the sale to make our experience as painless and enjoyable as possible. I cannot imagine ever buying or selling real estate again, without him representing us.

Todd R., September 2021

I met Chris in 2012 while walking through his neighborhood in Indian Pass. Did not actually buy any property until eight years later but in that time between meeting him and making a purchase, he was always treating me like his best customer. I have since made another buy and Chris was the main reason. Chris is not looking to make a sale; he’s looking to provide you with what you need to make a significant decision. He is great. Highly recommend getting to know him The best.

ssikes40, September 2021

Chris is the best agent that we ever worked with (we have used 6 other agents in the past). He was very responsive, knowledgeable, helpful, professional, and very easy to work with. Chris was very proactive and anticipated issues before they came up and had solutions ready. Chris was always ahead of the curve in the process and helped guide us to an on-time and no-hassle close! We highly recommend Chris!!!!

mwgreene10, September 2021

Very professional and knowledgeable. Returns call expeditiously. One of my better experiences in purchasing property. Would recommend anyone else looking to buy real estate in this area to use Chris

johnheinemann50, September 2021

We can not recommend Chris highly enough! Our sale was surprisingly difficult (multiple buyers 3 of which fell through, multiple contracts & addendums, two inspections) and through it all Chris kept us well informed, was always professional, provided great advice that matched our approach & attitude, and was always positive and optimistic. We strongly recommend Chris Petrie!

kathyzeigler, September 2021

Chris Petrie sold my Cape San Blas home for me during the summer of 2021. He anticipated everything that needed to be done to make it a win/win experience for both parties. I was in the middle of a big move out-of-state and he kept me informed and up-to-date at every phase. Chris is that rare entity… an honest and caring facilitator who knows the area and listens to his clients.

Jane Atkins, September 2021

Subscribe to the  Cape San Blas Blog

Follow along weekly from the convenience of your inbox.

Thanks for reaching out! I'll be in touch soon!

Coastal Realty Group
REALTOR logo Multiple Listing Service logo Equal Housing Opportunity logo

Property information provided by the REALTOR'S® Association of Franklin and Gulf Counties, Inc.. IDX information is provided exclusively for consumers personal, non-commercial use, and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. This data is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed accurate by the MLS.

© 2022 Chris Petrie. All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy Site Map